Herman “Uncle Bud” Schuth

Jean and Herman Schuth

Felix Cizewski's sister Jean with her husband Herman "Bud" Schuth.

My late Uncle Bud, Herman Schuth, was an Army Air Forces mechanic.

While serving in the Philippines in WWII, he contracted malaria. In 1956 he died of complications from malaria.

While I have no memory of him as I just under 4 years old when he passed, one of my clearest childhood memories is the firing of the rifles at his graveside service.

His death was recognized as service related so his widow and children received benefits through the Veterans Administration.

When I found this photo in my late parents estate, I felt I had enough to memorialize Uncle Bud on our family history site.

Leave a Reply

